integreat-app-hands-on-en

Integreat

The mobile guide for refugees.
Multilingual. Offline. Free.
Windows version coming soon.

Integreat WebView
Download (Google Play Store)
Download (App Store)
Integreat Video

Slide_2_Website
integreat-app-browser-adminbereich

About the project

Can we provide all the relevant information to incoming people in our city in their own language as quickly as possible – without permanent internet access and without confusing paper chaos? We asked ourselves this question, and along with the answer came Integreat, an application to provide all relevant information for incoming asylum seekers, communal and multilingual. Having started under the project title Refguide+, Integreat is now not only a signpost for the first 14 days after arrival but a holistic service ecosystem for cities, counties and initiatives for the integration of refugees or people with migration background.


Why a smartphone application? Most of all refugees have a smartphone, while almost none of them has a mobile data plan to access information from e.g. websites from outside of public hotspots. Especially during the first days, the app supports with addresses, tipps and advice regarding the usual procedures and next steps. But even during the following integration, possible over several years, there is up to date and dynamic information on local events and changes in the asylum system on site. Especially the local differences are a focus point of our solution.


Expense for the municipality/city? From our experience we know that no city is like the other. Nevertheless, we offer a basic structure within the app and the CMS that lays a foundation for the urban information. Only the locally-specific information have to be collected, and translated where necessary. It is also possible to organize a workshop, in order to incorporate all information in a short period of time.


Which platforms are we using? The maintenance of the contents is handled via the world’s most used content management system WordPress. It is intuitively usable and without extensive training. With this project website we adress cities and local authorities that want to use Integreat. In doing so, we provide our entire technology free of charge and offer assistance during the installation.


Contact: Get in touch and take a look at our live demo. We will gladly advise and support you during the introduction of the app to your community/city. Project Coordinator Integreat: Daniel Kehne


Check out our source code in the GitHub-repository:
integreat-app-github-repositiory
integreat-app-feature-informationen-fuer-fluechtlinge

Information for refugees

Provide local information for asylum seekers.

integreat-app-feature-mehrsprachigkeit

Multilingualism

Offer multilingual content and let the user decide which language he prefers.

integreat-app-feature-kostenloser-dienst

Service free of charge

Public benefit is of top priority for us. We set up the application without financial compensation.

integreat-app-feature-einfache-verwaltung

Simple administration

With WordPress, we have an easy-to-use IT-system and will support you with the setup.

integreat-app-feature-kollaborative-kommune

Collaborative local authority

Let other projects, counseling offices and local initiatives add to the content of the app.

integreat-app-feature-initiale-inhalte

Don’t start from zero

We initially deliver basic multilingual content with the setup already.

Our team

We are a research group of the department of information systems at the Technical University of Munich and students of the courses Finance and Information Management and Software Engineering. Together with local authorities from the Federal Republic, our goal is a free and high-quality technical solution to bring information within shortest time to refugees.

integreat-app-team-krcmar
Prof. Dr. Helmut Krcmar
Inspirational Advisor
integreat-app-team-manuel-wiesche
Dr. Manuel Wiesche
Project Advisor
weareintegreat
Integreat Community
The team
intlogo
Your city, your club or yourself
Become our partner

Our references

Together with you, we can provide a municipal information platform for refugees within a short time. We are already active in the following communities:

Our cooperation partners

integreat-app-hands-on-de

Integreat

Der mobile Alltagsguide für Geflüchtete.
Mehrsprachig. Offline. Kostenlos.
Bald auch für iOS und Windows Phone.

Integreat WebView
Download (Google Play Store)
Download Prototype (App Store)
Integreat im Video

Slide_2_Website
browser

Über das Projekt

Können wir den ankommenden Menschen in unserer Stadt möglichst schnell alle relevanten Informationen in ihrer Landessprache – auch ohne permanenten Internetzugriff und ohne unübersichtliches Papierchaos – zur Verfügung stellen? Die Frage haben wir uns auch gestellt und herausgekommen ist mit Integreat eine App, um kommunal und mehrsprachig alle relevanten Informationen an die ankommenden Asylsuchenden weiterzugeben. Begonnen haben wir unter dem Projektnamen Refguide+, mittlerweile ist Integreat mehr als nur ein Wegweiser in den ersten 14 Tagen, sondern ein ganzheitliches Serviceökosystem für Städte, Landkreise und Initiativen zur Integration von Menschen mit Flucht- oder Migrationshintergrund.


Warum eine App? Etwa 75% aller Geflüchteten verfügen über ein Smartphone, nahezu keiner davon hat eine mobile Datenflatrate, um auch außerhalb von öffentlichen Hotspots auf Informationen von z.B. Websites zuzugreifen. Gerade innerhalb der ersten Tage unterstützt die App mit Adressen, Tipps und Hinweisen zu Abläufen und den nächsten Schritten. Doch auch in der Zeit der Integration, die mehrere Jahre dauern kann, gibt es aktuelle und dynamische Informationen zu lokalen Veranstaltungen und Änderungen im Asylsystem vor Ort. Besonders die kommunalen Unterschiede sind im Fokus unserer Lösung.


Aufwand für die Kommune/Stadt? Aus unserer Erfahrung wissen wir, dass kaum eine Stadt wie die andere ist. Trotzdem bieten wir eine Grundstruktur innerhalb der App und des CMS an, die einen Grundstein für die städtischen Informationen legt. Lediglich die kommunal spezifischen Informationen sind zusammenzutragen und ggf. zu übersetzen. Es ist auch möglich eine Art Workshop zu veranstalten, um alle Informationen in kurzer Zeit sauber einzupflegen.


Welche Plattformen nutzen wir? Die Pflege der Inhalte erfolgt über das weltweit meistgenutzte Content-Management-System WordPress. Es ist intuitiv und auch ohne umfangreiche Schulungen zu bedienen. Mit dieser Projektwebsite richten wir uns an Städte und Kommunen, die die Integreat-Plattform bei sich einsetzen möchten. Dabei stellen wir unsere gesamte Technologie kostenfrei zur Verfügung und unterstützen bei der Einrichtung auf Basis von Best Practises von bereits aktiven Städten und Landkreisen. Werfen Sie einen Blick auf den SourceCode im GitHub-Repository.


Kontakt: Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf. Wir beraten und unterstützen Sie gerne bei der Einführung in Ihrer Stadt oder Ihrem Landkreis. Projekt wird koordiniert von Herrn Daniel Kehne.


integreat-app-feature-informationen-fuer-fluechtlinge

Informationen für Flüchtlinge

Stellen Sie Asylsuchenden kommunale Informationen zur Verfügung.

integreat-app-feature-mehrsprachigkeit

Mehrsprachigkeit

Bieten Sie mehrsprachige Inhalte an und lassen Sie den Nutzer selbst entscheiden, welche Sprache er bevorzugt.

integreat-app-feature-kostenloser-dienst

Kostenloser Dienst

Gemeinnützigkeit steht für uns an erster Stelle. Die App richten wir ohne finanzielle Gegenleistung ein.

integreat-app-feature-einfache-verwaltung

Verständliche Verwaltung

Wir nutzen mit WordPress ein einfach zu verwaltendes IT-System und helfen Ihnen bei der Einrichtung.

integreat-app-feature-kollaborative-kommune

Kollaborative Kommune

Lassen Sie auch andere Projekte, Beratungsstellen und Initiativen vor Ort Inhalte in die App schreiben.

integreat-app-feature-initiale-inhalte

Starten Sie nicht bei Null

Wir liefern bereits erste mehrsprachige Inhalte initial mit der Einrichtung aus.

Unser Team

Wir sind eine Forschungsgruppe des Lehrstuhls für Wirtschaftsinformatik der TU München, sowie Studierende der Studiengänge Finanz- und Informationsmanagement und Software-Engineering. Zusammen mit Kommunen und Landkreisen aus der Bundesrepublik ist unser Ziel eine kostenlose und technisch hochwertige Lösung, um Informationen innerhalb kürzester Zeit zu den Menschen zu bringen.

Werde Teil des Teams und schau dir unsere offenen Stellen an.

integreat-app-team-krcmar
Prof. Dr. Helmut Krcmar
Inspirational Advisor
integreat-app-team-manuel-wiesche
Dr. Manuel Wiesche
Project Advisor
weareintegreat
Integreat Community
Wir sind das Team hinter Integreat
intlogo
Ihre Stadt, Ihr Verein oder Sie selbst
Werden Sie unser Partner

Unsere Referenzen

Im Dialog mit Ihnen schaffen wir es innerhalb kürzester Zeit eine kommunale Informationsplattform für Flüchtlinge zu schaffen. In folgenden Städten und Landkreisen sind wir bereits aktiv:

Unsere Kooperationspartner